Hello world!

Thanks for the welcome, WordPress.com. This is my first post.

And this is my style inspiration:

Carine Roitfeld

Impeccably well dressed and stylish, Carine makes it look effortless and glamorous at the same time. Her outfits are made up of pieces that stand out, yet also manage to possess a timeless feel to them. Take the outfit above, for example – a classic double breasted coat in an updated rusty brown with an exaggerated lapel, nipped in at the waist and flared out as if there is a structured petticoat underneath. No smokes and mirrors here, just expert tailoring – Prada. And Carine’s boots – laced up and over the knee, gold buttons on trend with the military look. If she turned, you’d see the signature red sole – Christian Louboutin.

This is me:

In the exact coat as Carine, I can only aspire to be as glamorous as my style icon.

I’m 27 years old, and haven’t outgrown my frivolous spending habits, as this blog will provide plenty of evidence. And while I’d be plenty happy with half the allowance as Carine gets to spend on anything fashionable, I make do with what I have via careful splurges (ha!), great deals, and a somewhat trained eye for pieces that look like they could be expensive.

Enjoy my collection!

About The Oven is Not for Clothes!

Used to be "Single and cooking in the city", but let this be a lesson, Ladies Itching To Wed, once you learn how to cook, you'll be reeling in good catch ;) Does anyone read this thing!?

One comment

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment