Sale Season!

Is there no better season than sale season? Marked by blustery winds carrying fuzzy furs, feathers, wools, and all shapes and drapes of thick jersey (and the occassional silk and light cotton from the parts of the world where they experience a temperature high just as ours drop), sale season begins as a light tap in the wallet and ends with a resounding echo of emptiness in the vault.

This season I lost (only) half a months worth of rent, but gained a rockin’ new dress (with studs!) and pony haired heels!

Sass and Bide studded harness dress. I always find myself attracted to the things that emphasize my worst features. It’s kind of like wishing you could wear the things you know you’d never look good in, right? Well, I am self conscious about my wide shoulders, so I although I LOVE the strong shoulder trend, I could never muster up the confidence to wear it. But for this dress? Heck! Sign me up for Confidence 101!

I love that the dress and shoes kind of go together. One outfit down!

Camilla Skovgaard pony haired heels. Can’t wait to wear these with bare legs in the Spring…

And look! It comes in a freakin cool box!!

Yes! I love sales! I have now crossed 2 items off my Christmas wishlist.

About The Oven is Not for Clothes!

Used to be "Single and cooking in the city", but let this be a lesson, Ladies Itching To Wed, once you learn how to cook, you'll be reeling in good catch ;) Does anyone read this thing!?

Leave a Reply

