This Could Be The One

Have I ever shown you my dream wedding dress?

20111217-234037.jpg

This amazing beauty never made it into the Alexander McQueen store, but her sister did!

20111217-234148.jpg

Even more beautiful in person, I stared through the window for a bit before summoning up enough courage to step up to a salesperson to inquire about its “availability.” What I got as a response was a huge chuckle and the exclamation that such a dress is One of a Kind, Straight Off the Runway, and that purchasing it would probably cost more than $100,000. Dream dress.

And then I met:

20111217-234500.jpg

I stalked this dress on netaporter from the moment it made it’s “Pre-order” appearance to its official appearance and incredibly to its sales appearance. After the 2nd chop, I couldn’t take it anymore, and with the dear hubby’s enthusiasm, took the plunge and submitted the order.

20111217-234715.jpg

Are you the one?!

There are many things I love about this dress –

1) It’s Alexander McQueen
2) It is not what you expect to be a traditional wedding dress
3) … IT”S ALEXANDER MCQUEEN!!!!

And the cons –

1) It’s short
2) It’s kind of 2 sizes too big even though it was the smallest size being sold online

During my random bouts of euphoric “It’s My Dream Dress” thinking, I am imagining find the best seamstress/tailor in NYC and having them make me an amazing full length skirt that can somehow magically attach and detach onto the original dress – 2 dresses in one! I’d get to have my full length ceremony dress and short dance-y reception number! But how much do we want to bet that is going to cost me an additional arm and leg?

About The Oven is Not for Clothes!

Used to be "Single and cooking in the city", but let this be a lesson, Ladies Itching To Wed, once you learn how to cook, you'll be reeling in good catch ;) Does anyone read this thing!?

Leave a Reply

