Heart is Beating Fast!

Oh, Sarah Burton, you are killing me with your excellent shoes for Alexander McQueen. Why must this cost AS MUCH AS MY WEDDING DRESS??????

I am SUPER tempted to stop by the store to try them on. But we all know the dangers of getting too close. Case in point – remember those Jimmy Choos? I ended up “trying on” the flower sandals. For days. At my home. Because apparently they’ll loan you shoes to try on at home before charging your card. That story does have a sad ending though because I ended up having to return them since they matched nothing else in my wardrobe. (What can I say? I’m not a very flowery girl!) While I would have DIED to wear them with my wedding dress on my wedding day, I can’t justify not being able to be flashy about them (they don’t go with the shorter reception dress) and then having them sit in a box gathering dust.

But these McQueens???? They’d match both the long dress AND the short dress!!!! OH. MY. GOD. Now to find an extra 6K somewhere.

About The Oven is Not for Clothes!

Used to be "Single and cooking in the city", but let this be a lesson, Ladies Itching To Wed, once you learn how to cook, you'll be reeling in good catch ;) Does anyone read this thing!?

Leave a Reply

