Running running

I’ve been trying to get into running lately. Definitely not aiming for the goal of a marathon or anything, I just think it’s a nice addition to my “get into wedding day shape” fitness routine – perfect for beautiful weekends. I’ve really been getting into running across the bridge to Manhattan, my first foray being prompted by a desire to consume a Sprinkles cupcake, guilt-free, for breakfast. When I finally made it, running and some walking, across the bridge, I felt pumped! I felt like I was floating on an exercise-high cloud – there wasn’t another day I could remember when the sky was so blue, the air so crisp, the sunshine so welcomingly warm. It was perfect, and so I decided I would try this again, and last week, I ran across again. This time to Laduree.

Even at 9:50am, 10 minutes before the store is set to open, there was a line!

I left the store with 2 boxes of macarons (surprises for a care package I was putting together for my Maids of Honor) and 2 single pieces (one for myself and one for Kel.)

When the packages arrived to their final destinations – my MOHs and I couldn’t have been more excited.

(beautiful Instagram via one of my MOHs, Jen)

In the care package, I included the box of 6 macarons in a classic brown and gold box, and a viewmaster which I customized with several slides introducing them to the rest of the wedding party, and a few of their duties (which included reeling in my inner Bridezilla).

Surprise!

About The Oven is Not for Clothes!

Used to be "Single and cooking in the city", but let this be a lesson, Ladies Itching To Wed, once you learn how to cook, you'll be reeling in good catch ;) Does anyone read this thing!?

Leave a Reply

