Dress Fitting #2 – Tomorrow!

Wow.. why am I always not prepared for these fittings?

Bicycle accident has left me with some scrapes and scabs on my right shoulder that are still waiting to heal. Not to mention the days off I took from exercising my way to my dream wedding bod. And I made chocolate chip cookies from scratch Sunday night. There are still 4 cookies left as of this morning. (From an original batch of 18. I don’t want to count how many of those were consumed by Yours Truly.)

In other news – been trying on some wedding bands!! All the diamond crusted bling and the price of gold continuing on the up, it’s become very difficult for me to make a good decision about the eternity that ends up on my finger. I should really get something that I love and will cherish forever, as this will be a symbol of my promise. So what if my promise is in the $2K range!? *gulp. The answer is not to settle on a sterling silver or brass painted gold plain jane band that will only be a temporary placeholder… right? That would NOT be the accurate representation of what this marriage means to me, for sure!

Decisions, decisions.

About The Oven is Not for Clothes!

Used to be "Single and cooking in the city", but let this be a lesson, Ladies Itching To Wed, once you learn how to cook, you'll be reeling in good catch ;) Does anyone read this thing!?

Leave a Reply

