Slice it Up!

I should have listened to Moda Operandi when they tried to tempt me with Alexander Wang’s S/S ’13 collection. I think I will spend the entire summer regretting not having given my 50% deposit for basically everything.

Cut-outs, Slice-outs are IN!

SS13

Sliced out boots… sweaters… dresses… and OMG how awesome are those sandals with the straps around the feet and calves? That one is definitely on my 2013 Wishlist.

Not one blessed with the virtue of patience, when I saw the new Dion Lee collection online, I pounced!

20130112-215144.jpg

20130112-215155.jpg

I am super excited for these dresses, though I’m sure that powder blue color will surely bring out my “witch” undertones. (Thanks Liz Lemon!)

I used to believe in that super ego-centric adage “You can find anything in New York City!”

But you know what?! Unless someone’s got the full Dion Lee line in stock, in secret, somewhere – I think I am damn well ready to abandon that saying completely. And move to Australia.

For now, I’ll need lots of patience, and Maximillia .

About The Oven is Not for Clothes!

Used to be "Single and cooking in the city", but let this be a lesson, Ladies Itching To Wed, once you learn how to cook, you'll be reeling in good catch ;) Does anyone read this thing!?

Leave a Reply

